Cornerstone :)

Cornerstone

My hope is built on nothing less
Than Jesus blood and righteousness
I dare not trust the sweetest frame
But wholly trust in Jesus name

My hope is built on nothing less
Than Jesus blood and righteousness
I dare not trust the sweetest frame
But wholly trust in Jesus name

Christ alone; cornerstone
Weak made strong; in the Saviour’s love
Through the storm, He is Lord
Lord of all

When Darkness seems to hide His face
I rest on His unchanging grace
In every high and stormy gale
My anchor holds within the veil
My anchor holds within the veil

Christ alone; cornerstone
Weak made strong; in the Saviour’s love
Through the storm, He is Lord
Lord of all
He is Lord
Lord of all

Christ alone
Christ alone; cornerstone
Weak made strong; in the Saviour’s love
Through the storm, He is Lord
Lord of all

Christ alone; cornerstone
Weak made strong; in the Saviour’s love
Through the storm, He is Lord
Lord of all

When He shall come with trumpet sound,
Oh, may I then in Him be found;
Dressed in His righteousness alone,
Faultless stand before the throne.


——–

It’s been a little more than 3 weeks since I’ve arrived in Melbourne, and it’s really quite amazing how God has put in place everything for me since I’ve arrived (since I’ve gotten the offer to study here actually..). Amazing how He brought me to this place where I’m staying at, where I’m able to only sign a 4-5 month lease so that I don’t have to spend money on rent when I return to SG for the holidays. Also amazing how things are coming, or have come, into place and how quickly I’m settling in. Sure, the first few days alone after mummy left were really quite bad and emo-y, but thankfully there’s Jo and Tjy who are here too and it’s all by God’s grace. 
Also really thankful that I’ve finally found a church where I feel comfortable in and can settle in for the next 1 and a half years that I’m here:) and also thankful that I’ve found a cell group haha. I hope I make more friends here lol. 
Leave a Reply

